#33 Song of the Day: Eric Martin – Story

Posted: Mei 26, 2011 in Uncategorized

I’ve been trying to find the word to say to you

Wondering if you always knew of my unspoken love

‘Cause i know there could never be as beautiful a friend to me

Who’d crawl into a raging fire and bring me back to life

When i lose hope for happiness

You can make me laugh when i start to cry

Turn things around with all your tenderness

When my eyes don’t see the road ahead you are my guiding light

I’m not alone you’re always there for me

I’m standing strong and i’m not afraid at all

As long as i’m with you

We could share the love of friend forever more

Take all the hurt and the pain away

Help each other find what we’ve been dreaming of

And i’ll be by your side and our hearts will tell the story of our love

If you feel like giving up and letting go

You don’t have to dry your eyes of force a painted smile

You just call my name out loud and i will come, i’ll come running

If you need a little empathy, a chance to breathe

There’s no wrong we can’t overcome

When it’s the two of us using one voice

Your upside down and just holding on

If you fall too far i’m gonna giving my wings

That will lift you to the stars

You’re not alone i’m always there for you

I’m standing strong and i’m not afraid at all

As long as i’m with you

We could share the love of friend forever more

Take all the hurt and the pain away

Help each other find what we’ve been dreaming of

And i’ll be by your side and our hearts will tell the story of our love

If you need a shelter, you’ll be safe here inside my arm

And there’ll be no one, that’s gonna love you the way i do

It’s a never ending story

You know you’ll always be a part of my heart

So baby i won’t, i won’t ever let you go

Tinggalkan Balasan

